Meet the Staff

Donald M. Alstadt Chair

Cate Brinson

Cate Brinson

Sharon C. and Harold L. Yoh, III Professor

144 Hudson Hall

919-660-5310

cate.brinson@duke.edu

Associate Chair

Stefan Zauscher

Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

3385 Fitzpatrick Center

(919) 660-5360

zauscher@duke.edu

Assistant Chair

George Delagrammatikas

George Delagrammatikas

Professor of the Practice and Director of Master's Studies

1112 Hudson Hall

919-660-5346

george.delagrammatikas@duke.edu

Degree Programs

Christine Payne

Christine Payne

Yoh Family Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

The Chesterfield, 701 West Main Street, Office 4306

919-681-2096

dgs-mems@duke.edu

Lawrie Virgin

Lawrie Virgin

Professor and Associate Director of Graduate Studies

3393 Fitzpatrick Center

919-660-5342

l.virgin@duke.edu

George Delagrammatikas

George Delagrammatikas

Professor of the Practice and Director of Master's Studies

1112 Hudson Hall

919-660-5346

george.delagrammatikas@duke.edu

Siobhan Rigby Oca

Siobhan Rigby Oca

Assistant Professor of the Practice and Assistant Director of Master’s Studies for Robotics and Autonomy

919-660-5310

siobhan.rigby@duke.edu

Donald Bliss

Donald Bliss

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies

148B Hudson Hall

919-660-5315

donald.bliss@duke.edu

Nico Hotz

Nico Hotz

Associate Professor of the Practice and Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

303 Hudson Hall

919-660-5118

nico.hotz@duke.edu

Michell Tampe

Michell Tampe

Graduate Studies Program Coordinator

1104 Hudson Hall

919-660-5311

michell.tampe@duke.edu

Shauntil Gray

Shauntil Gray

Director of Master's Studies Assistant

144 Hudson Hall

919-660-5310

shauntil.gray@duke.edu

Administration

headshot of woman with glasses and long dark hair

Michelle Cordero

Departmental Business Manager III

143 Hudson Hall

919-660-5320

michelle.cordero@duke.edu

Deborah Fraze

Deborah Fraze

HR Specialist

145 Hudson Hall

919-660-5309

deborah.fraze@duke.edu

Glenda Hester

Glenda Hester

Administrative Assistant

144 Hudson Hall

919-660-5359

glenda.hester@duke.edu

Michele Thompson

Purchasing Agent, Staff Assistant

180 Hudson Hall

919-660-5321

mthomp@duke.edu

Facilities and Laboratories

Evan Kusa

Research and Development Engineer I

Wilkinson Building

919-660-5310

evan.kusa@duke.edu

Pat McGuire

Patrick McGuire

Senior Lab Administrator

152 Hudson Hall

919-660-5261

patrick.mcguire@duke.edu

Eric Stach

Eric Stach

Research and Development Engineer II

150A Hudson

919-660-5161

eric.stach@duke.edu

Grants and Research Administration

Marquya Crawford

Marquya Crawford

Grants and Contracts Administrator

182A Hudson Hall

919-681-2919

marquya.crawford@duke.edu

Manuela Damian

Manuela Damian

Grants and Contracts Team Leader

301B Hudson Hall

919-660-5284

manuela.damian@duke.edu

Joe Ketchum

Joe Ketchum

Grants and Contracts Administrator

182 Hudson Hall

919-660-7651

joe.ketchum@duke.edu

Jeverra Thomas

Grant and Contracts Administrator

919-660-5304

jeverra.thomas@duke.edu

Research Traineeship Programs

Shana McAlexander

Shana McAlexander

Associate Director, AI for Understanding and Designing Materials NSF Research Traineeship Program (aiM-NRT)

144 Hudson Hall

919-798-0021

shana.mcalexander@duke.edu

Stacey Traister

Stacey Traister

Program Coordinator, NSF Traineeship for the Advancement of Surgical Technologies (TAST)

227 Hudson Hall

919-684-7673

stacey.traister@duke.edu