Contact

Chair

Ken Gall
Professor and Chair
919-660-5310
ken.gall@duke.edu

Degree Programs

Directors

John Dolbow
Director of Graduate Studies
919-660-5202
dgs-mems@duke.edu

Chuan-Hua Chen
Director of Master's Studies
919-660-5343
chuanhua.chen@duke.edu

Donald Bliss 
Director of Undergraduate Studies
919-660-5315
donald.bliss@duke.edu

Student Support

PhD Program Support
dgsa-mems@duke.edu

 

Stacey Traister
Master's Program Support
919-684-7673
dmsa-mems@duke.edu

Laura Dzwonczyk
Undergraduate Program Support
919-660-5312
led34@duke.edu

Administration

Crystal Chapman
Business Manager
919-613-5810
ch210@duke.edu

Glenda Hester
Administrative Assistant
glenda.hester@duke.edu
919-660-5359

Deborah Fraze
HR Specialist
deborah.fraze@duke.edu
919-660-5309

Michele Thompson
Purchasing Agent, Staff Assistant
mthomp@duke.edu
919-660-5321

Communications

Miranda Volborth
Department Communications Specialist
403 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8403
miranda.a.volborth@duke.edu

Facilities and Laboratories

John Goodfellow
Senior Instrument Maker
john.goodfellow@duke.edu
919-660-5318

Patrick McGuire
Senior Lab Administrator
patrick.mcguire@duke.edu
919-660-5261

Eric Stach
Research and Development Engineer I
eric.stach@duke.edu
919-660-5161

Grants and Research Administration

Marquya Crawford
Grants and Contracts Administrator
marquya.crawford@duke.edu
919-681-2919

Joanne Grosshans
Program Coordinator
joanne.grosshans@duke.edu
919-660-5116

Joe Ketchum
Associate Grants and Contracts Administrator
joe.ketchum@duke.edu
919-660-7651