Contact

Chair

L. Catherine Brinson
Sharon C. and Harold L. Yoh, III Professor
919-660-5310
cate.brinson@duke.edu

Degree Programs

Directors

John Dolbow
Director of Graduate Studies
919-660-5202
dgs-mems@duke.edu

Chuan-Hua Chen
Director of Master's Studies
919-660-5343
chuanhua.chen@duke.edu

Donald Bliss 
Director of Undergraduate Studies
919-660-5315
donald.bliss@duke.edu

Student Support

Michell Wheeler
Graduate Studies Program Coordinator
919-660-5311
michell.wheeler@duke.edu

Stacey Traister
Master's Program Support
919-684-7673
dmsa-mems@duke.edu

Administration

Crystal Chapman
Business Manager
919-613-5810
ch210@duke.edu

Glenda Hester
Administrative Assistant
glenda.hester@duke.edu
919-660-5359

Deborah Fraze
HR Specialist
deborah.fraze@duke.edu
919-660-5309

Michele Thompson
Purchasing Agent, Staff Assistant
mthomp@duke.edu
919-660-5321

Communications

Miranda Volborth
Department Communications Specialist
403 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8403
miranda.a.volborth@duke.edu

Facilities and Laboratories

John Goodfellow
Senior Instrument Maker
john.goodfellow@duke.edu
919-660-5318

Patrick McGuire
Senior Lab Administrator
patrick.mcguire@duke.edu
919-660-5261

Eric Stach
Research and Development Engineer I
eric.stach@duke.edu
919-660-5161

Grants and Research Administration

Manuela Damian
Grants and Contracts Team Leader
manuela.damian@duke.edu
919-660-5284

Marquya Crawford
Grants and Contracts Administrator
marquya.crawford@duke.edu
919-681-2919

Daniel Jordan
Grant and Contracts Administrator
daniel.jordan@duke.edu
919-660-5304

Joe Ketchum
Associate Grants and Contracts Administrator
joe.ketchum@duke.edu
919-660-7651

Shelley Willis Queen
Senior Program Coordinator
shelley.willis.queen@duke.edu
919-668-8362