Contact

Chair

Cate Brinson

L. Catherine Brinson

Sharon C. and Harold L. Yoh, III Professor

L. Catherine Brinson, an internationally recognized expert in soft matter, began her term as chair of Duke University’s Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science (MEMS) on June 1, 2019.

144 Hudson Hall

919-660-5310

cate.brinson@duke.edu

Assistant Chair

George Delagrammatikas

George Delagrammatikas

Professor of the Practice and Director of Master's Studies

1112 Hudson Hall

919-660-5346

george.delagrammatikas@duke.edu

Degree Programs

Christine Payne

Christine Payne

Yoh Family Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

701 W. Main St., Office 4306, Chesterfield Bldg, Durham, NC

919-681-2096

dgs-mems@duke.edu

George Delagrammatikas

George Delagrammatikas

Professor of the Practice and Director of Master's Studies

1112 Hudson Hall

919-660-5346

george.delagrammatikas@duke.edu

Donald Bliss

Donald Bliss

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies

148B Hudson Hall

919-660-5315

donald.bliss@duke.edu

Michell Tampe

Michell Tampe

Graduate Studies Program Coordinator

1104 Hudson Hall

919-660-5311

michell.tampe@duke.edu

Stacey Traister

Stacey Traister

Master's Studies Program Coordinator

1104 Hudson Hall

919-684-7673

stacey.traister@duke.edu

Cathy Tate

Undergraduate Studies Program Coordinator | Staff Assistant

143 Hudson Hall

919-660-5310

cathy.tate@duke.edu

Administration

Crystal Chapman

Business Manager

143 Hudson Hall

919-613-5810

ch210@duke.edu

Deborah Fraze

Deborah Fraze

HR Specialist

145 Hudson Hall

919-660-5309

deborah.fraze@duke.edu

Glenda Hester

Glenda Hester

Administrative Assistant

144 Hudson Hall

919-660-5359

glenda.hester@duke.edu

Michele Thompson

Purchasing Agent, Staff Assistant

180 Hudson Hall

919-660-5321

mthomp@duke.edu

Communications

Elizabeth Witherspoon

Elizabeth Witherspoon

Senior Public Relations Specialist

146 Hudson Hall

919-660-5296

elizabeth.witherspoon@duke.edu

Facilities and Laboratories

John Goodfellow

Senior Instrument Maker

106 Telcom Bldg

919-660-5318

john.goodfellow@duke.edu

Pat McGuire

Patrick McGuire

Senior Lab Administrator

152 Hudson Hall

919-660-5261

patrick.mcguire@duke.edu

Eric Stach

Eric Stach

Research and Development Engineer II

150A Hudson

919-660-5161

eric.stach@duke.edu

Grants and Research Administration

Marquya Crawford

Marquya Crawford

Grants and Contracts Administrator

182A Hudson Hall

919-681-2919

marquya.crawford@duke.edu

Manuela Damian

Manuela Damian

Grants and Contracts Team Leader

301B Hudson Hall

919-660-5284

manuela.damian@duke.edu

Daniel Jordan

Daniel Jordan

Grant and Contracts Administrator

182 Hudson Hall

919-660-5304

daniel.jordan@duke.edu

Joe Ketchum

Joe Ketchum

Grants and Contracts Administrator

182 Hudson Hall

919-660-7651

joe.ketchum@duke.edu